When you register with Yahoo! Pte Ltd ("we" and "us", as the case may be) or submit information to us, a temporary copy of that information is routinely made to prevent accidental loss of your information through a computer malfunction or human error.
We keep your account information active in our user registration databases in order to provide immediate access to your personalization preferences each time you visit Yahoo!.
If you ask us to delete your Yahoo! account, in most cases your account will be deactivated and then deleted from our user registration database in approximately 90 days. This delay is necessary to discourage users from engaging in fraudulent activity.
Please note that any information that we have copied may remain in back-up storage for some period of time after your deletion request. This may be the case even though no information about your account remains in our active user databases.
Our computers (called "servers") that send your web pages and advertising banners process and store an enormous amount of information every day. These computer records are called "log files."
Log files are used for analysis, research, auditing, and other purposes, as described above. After this information has been used, it is stored and is inaccessible. Until the information is stored, your Yahoo! ID may remain in our active server log files.