To help make your experiences with Yahoo! more relevant, we employ interest-based ads. Manage your interest-based categories, or opt-out of all categories, from the Yahoo! Ad Interest Manager.
Yahoo!7 Profiles and Member Directory
A Yahoo!7 Profile is a web page where you can post information about yourself that is available to the public. Yahoo!7 Member Directory is a searchable collection of Yahoo!7 Profiles.
Information Collection and Use Practices
Yahoo!7 Profiles gives you the ability to post personal information about yourself including your name, city and state, age, and email address, to name a few. All of this information is optional and all of the information that you choose to enter will be available for anyone to see.
When you register with Yahoo!7, you automatically create a Yahoo!7 Public Profile page for each Yahoo!7 ID and alias that you establish.
During registration, you are given the option of including your Profile in the Yahoo!7 Member Directory.
At a minimum, your profile contains your Yahoo!7 ID and the gender you indicated during registration. If you would rather not disclose your gender, you may edit your Profile Information and select "No Answer."
Information Sharing and Disclosure Practices
Information in your Yahoo!7 Profile is publicly available.
If you post personal information online that is accessible to the public, you may receive unsolicited messages from other parties in return.
Practices Regarding Your Ability to Update or Delete Information
Edit your Profile
You can edit your Profile by going to your Profile page and clicking the "Edit Profile Information" link. You will only see the edit bar if you are logged into your own account and viewing your Profiles.
Delete your Profile
To delete a Profile for an alias, click the "Delete" link to the right of the Profile name that you want to delete.
It is not possible to delete the Profile associated with your main Yahoo!7 ID on the My Profiles page, but you can delete all information so that nothing except the Yahoo!7 ID is visible. Profiles for your main Yahoo!7 ID or your Yahoo!7 Mail account can only be deleted by closing your account and removing all of the information they contain.