By bringing content and advertising to you that is relevant and tailored to your interests, Yahoo! provides a more compelling online experience. Our customized "smart" services save you time and cut through the clutter. Learn More about relevant advertising.
The display name and display image you provide for your Profile on Yahoo! is public. If you set your profile to invisible in Privacy Settings people will see your display name and a message stating that you have chosen to hide it.
Information in your Profile is either public or private. Anyone can view public information. Except for your display name, you can change the permission for any Profile information.
Information in Yahoo! Pulse that was designated as viewable by “Connections” or “No One” is set to “private” in your Profile. Information in Yahoo! Pulse that was designated as viewable by “Everyone” is set to public in your Profile.
Your Ability to Update or Delete Information
Edit Your Profile
You can edit the content of your Profile, and you can set permissions regarding which information is public on your Profile.
You may hide your Profile. By hiding your Profile, people will not be able to search for you or contact you. Your Profile will not be shown to others and only your display name and display image will be visible for anyone coming to your Profile page.
Email notifications are sent to you when actions related to your Profile occur.
Please see Profile Help if you have questions about this service.