By bringing content and advertising to you that is relevant and tailored to your interests, Yahoo! provides a more compelling online experience. Our customized "smart" services save you time and cut through the clutter. Learn More about relevant advertising.
Yahoo! brings together different social experiences from across the Web to a single place. You are able to interact with the people that matter to you whether it is through our own offerings (Yahoo! Updates, Yahoo! Pulse, Yahoo! Mail, Yahoo! Messenger) or through our social network partners.
Yahoo! Updates helps you interact by making it easier for you to share your unique contributions and content. Yahoo! Updates lets you share the activities you do that are publicly available or that you’ve published online for other people to see – things like your status updates, comments on message boards, songs you rate, movies you review, articles you Buzz, public photos you upload to Flickr, questions you ask or answer on Yahoo! Answers and other similar activities.
Other actions, like connecting to a friend, commenting on someone’s guestbook, adding information to your profile, or changing your profile photo, are shared as Yahoo! Updates that your connections and others may be able to see depending on your Yahoo! Updates settings. To find out more about what information is shared through Yahoo! Updates visit the Yahoo! Updates FAQ.
You can manage the settings for how your Yahoo! Updates are shared. Your Yahoo! Updates can be shared with your Connections, Everyone, or with No One. Your new setting for a particular type of update will apply to future Yahoo! Updates but will not affect what you have shared in the past. You can delete prior Yahoo! Updates that are stored on the Yahoo! network through your Profile page on Yahoo! Pulse.
Some social features require you to connect your Yahoo! account with another social network. Connecting or linking your accounts will help you view updates from those social networks in Yahoo! products and also lets you share your Yahoo! Updates to the other network. You can view or manage your Linked Accounts.