By bringing content and advertising to you that is relevant and tailored to your interests, Yahoo! provides a more compelling online experience. Our customized "smart" services save you time and cut through the clutter. Learn More about relevant advertising.
Yahoo! Social Bar Activity
Please read our FAQ
to learn more about Yahoo! Social Bar Activity, or visit the Yahoo! Social Bar
Activity Help pages
if you have additional questions.
Prefer not to receive advertising based on your interests? Learn about your ability to opt out of interest-matched advertising served by Yahoo!.
Upcoming.org is a collaborative events calendar. You can enter events you plan to attend, comment on events entered by others, and syndicate event listings to your own blog. You can also receive reminders of events via email and SMS.
This site uses tools and products from across the Yahoo! network. For more information on how these products collect, use, or share personal information and your available choices, please follow the related links below:
Adding a photo to an event utilizes Yahoo! Flickr by allowing users to feature photos uploaded on Flickr via a special tag associated with the photo.
Information Collection and Use Practices
If you use the ‘Invite Friends’ feature, the email address(es) you provide will only be used to send an email on your behalf inviting your friend(s) to the event.
To receive SMS reminders, you will need to provide your cell phone number; this will only use this to send you reminders. If you choose to set up reminders on your profile editing page, your cell number will not be included in your public profile.
Information Sharing and Disclosure Practices
If you choose to provide them, your name, homepage URL, and photo URL will be included in your public profile.
Events you create will be publicly displayed unless you mark it 'personal/private.'
Events marked 'personal/private' will be displayed to users you have identified as friends.
If you choose to share a personal event with a group, that whole group will then have access to that event. If you share with a public group your event will, in effect, become a public event.
Events that you post may be edited via the ‘edit event’ feature.
Events that you post may be deleted as long as the watchlist is empty.
Links to your profile are included with all comments you make and all events you create, watch, or commit to attend.
When logged in, you may edit or delete comments you have posted via the ‘edit | delete’ feature adjacent to your comment.
Practices Regarding Your Ability to Update or Delete Information