By bringing content and advertising to you that is relevant and tailored to your interests, Yahoo! provides a more compelling online experience. Our customized "smart" services save you time and cut through the clutter. Learn More about relevant advertising.
Yahoo! Social Bar Activity
Please read our FAQ
to learn more about Yahoo! Social Bar Activity, or visit the Yahoo! Social Bar
Activity Help pages
if you have additional questions.
Prefer not to receive advertising based on your interests? Learn about your ability to opt out of interest-matched advertising served by Yahoo!.
Yahoo! Screen is a destination where you can find videos and premium content from our partners and other Yahoo! sites.
Your Friend's Activity
Yahoo! Activity allows you and your friends to automatically share activity on Yahoo!, including games you play, videos you watch, articles you read, and more.
When you opt-in to Yahoo! Activity, you will see your friends’ shared activity on Yahoo! Screen and other Yahoo! sites.
When you opt-in to Yahoo! Activity and turn Social “On”, Yahoo! will automatically share links to your Yahoo! activity to your friends on Facebook and to your Facebook friends on Yahoo!.
You can turn off automatic sharing by clicking on the “Social” drop-down menu on Yahoo! activity pages. You can also remove individual articles you’ve shared by clicking on the “Your Activity” drop-down menu from the pages where you see the Activity ‘bar’.
Please read our FAQ to learn more or visit Yahoo! Help if you have more questions.
Information Collection and Use
When signed into the Yahoo! Network you may comment on and share links to content posted on Yahoo! Videos. When you comment on video content, your profile is linked to that content and your display name and profile photo are visible to other users.
If you send Yahoo! videos to others via the ‘share’ feature, you will be required to provide certain contact information about you and the intended recipient(s).
Yahoo! does not use the information you provide when using these features for marketing purposes.
Information Sharing and Disclosure
By default, the information you provide on Yahoo! Video will be displayed publicly on Yahoo! Video and may be displayed elsewhere.
Your Ability to Update or Delete Information
When signed into the Yahoo! Network you may delete a comment you have posted on Yahoo! Video by selecting the ‘delete’ option next to the comment you wish to remove.