Yahoo! Search
Yahoo! Message Boards
Yahoo! Privacy Policy > Yahoo! Privacy Policy > Yahoo! Message Boards

Yahoo! Privacy

To find out how Yahoo! treats your personal information, please visit our Privacy Policy. This page describes current Yahoo! practices with respect to this product. Information on this page may change as Yahoo! adds or removes features.

More Help Links

Yahoo! Social Bar Activity

Please read our FAQ to learn more about Yahoo! Social Bar Activity.

Yahoo! Message Boards

In order to post a message to Yahoo! Message Boards, you must be a registered Yahoo! user, but you do not need to register in order to browse or read others' posts.

Information Collection and Use Practices

  • The first time you attempt to post a message on Yahoo! Message Boards, we will verify the alternate email address specified in your account information by sending a confirmation code to that email address. You must enter that confirmation code and your password to be able to post your first message on our message boards.
Information Sharing and Disclosure Practices
  • When you post a message, your Yahoo! ID or alias that you are posting under is visible to other users. An alias consists of a name and some information that you show in a profile to others.
  • When you post a message on Yahoo! Message Boards, you have the ability to post a message which may include personally identifiable information about yourself on a message board.
  • If you post personal information online that is accessible to the public, you may receive unsolicited messages from other parties in return.
  • We take user privacy very seriously and make reasonable efforts to protect your privacy. However, we may disclose personally identifiable information under special circumstances, such as to comply with subpoenas or when your actions violate the Yahoo! Terms of Service. Please see our Privacy Policy for more information about information sharing and disclosure.
Practices Regarding Your Ability to Update or Delete Information
  • You are given the option of previewing your message by clicking on the "Preview" button. This allows you to make any necessary changes before posting your message.
  • You cannot edit your own message once it is posted. However, if you wish to delete your own post, you can use our Deletion Request Form. Once this information is verified, your post will be removed.
Other

This page describes our current practices with respect to this particular service. This information may change as we revise this service by adding or removing features or using different service providers. To find out how we treat your personal information, please visit our Privacy Policy .

Copyright © 2014 Yahoo! Asia Pacific Pte Ltd. (Co. Reg. No. 199700735D). All Rights Reserved.

Privacy Policy - Terms of Service